The Farmers on The HMGA Board

The Board of Directors is formed by 9 voting members with a varying number of ex-officials representing related associations and other view points, as well as past members. Terms are held for 3 years at which point the position is up for election.


Quinton Woods Chair
Ian Smith Vice Chair
Tim Horlings Treasurer
Doug Van Luyk Coop Liaison – King Liason
John Hambly Greenbelt Liaison – CHC Liaison – FVGO Liaison
Joe Chapman  EG Liaison
Dan Sopuch LSG Water Liaison – Drainage Board Liaison
Mike Ferragina Greater Golden Horseshoe Liasion
Jason Verkaik OFVGA Liaison – FVGO Liaison
Alex Makarenko BWG Liaison
Jody Mott Executive Director